So much has changed

I don’t think I realized it had been 6 months since I last posted. A lot has happened since then.

I think one of the main reasons I put my blog on hiatus was because I really did not want to think about infertility. It is depressing. And yes, I know that I am lucky enough to have a son and some do not even achieve that and my heart goes out to them but once you deal with infertility, your life is never the same. Even if you have more kids. It is a hard pill to swallow.

Next up, I became a stay at home mom when my husband and I moved out of my home town. I miss work but I enjoy the time with my son. In a way I wish I could have spent the first year at home with him but hanging out with a toddler really is fun. He can do things, talk, hang out, and entertain me. I’m not sure what the future will hold in regards to how long this will last but for now I am enjoying every minute of it.

And lastly, I am pregnant. Naturally. Which also kept me away from my blog. Our main problem was my endometriosis. At least that is what our diagnosis was, along with DOR. The “cure” for endometriosis: pregnancy. Go figure right. Some have issues getting pregnant with this fun disorder and others, like my sil, get pregnant right off the bat with twins despite having a more complex issue of endometriosis than I did. So with that said, I am still nursing my 26 month old. I got pregnant when he was 21 months old, right after the return of my first cycle. That combined with the 10 months of pregnancy means I did not have a period in 32 months. That is 32 months that mean old endo was not able to wreak havoc on my insides. It still doesn’t feel real.

2 responses to “So much has changed

  1. oh what wonderful news! cobgratulations! I was also told that with pcos i could conceive on my own after pregnancy – and i did!

    when is your edd?

Leave a Reply

