Go with your gut

There are so many parenting books out there it’s amazing any of us survived when we were kids. I have to admit I fell prey to a lot of them when I was pregnant. Now that I’m not, I have no time whatsoever to read them and I’m ok with that. Why? Because being a mom is innate. When a dog has puppies, she doesn’t go and read a book on how to care for them, so why do I need one. I’m sick of the competition going around about whose method is best or whose kid is better at sleeping through the night. I mean who cares. Honestly, I will be sad when my son starts sleeping 12 hours straight because I won’t get to cuddle with him every 4 -6 hours. And I’m ok nursing my son to sleep even though all the stupid books and articles that bombard my email box say don’t do it. And that’s because my gut says its ok. My gut says its ok for my son to snuggle in bed with me 4 am too. I love sleeping next to my husband so why wouldn’t my baby want to sleep next to me. So go with your gut. The end.

One response to “Go with your gut

  1. Amen to that, thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

