December 15th, 2011

My little guy arrived last Thursday at 9:19pm after only 10 hours of labor and 19 minutes of pushing.  Not bad.  He weighed 8lbs 11oz.  Since then I have been fixated with holding and feeding him that I haven’t done anything else.  I don’t want to put him down long enough to even type but I am taking a few minutes to myself to do so now.  We are breast feeding exclusively and I honestly did not know how much time this took up.  It is totally worth it but tiring.  He either eats every two hours from start to start or he takes a few breaks throughout the day only to eat non-stop for 3 hours at a time.  Sleep is far and few between but I sneak it in when I can.  Like right now.  I will write more tomorrow, I swear :-).

2 responses to “December 15th, 2011

  1. Hurray! I am so happy for you and your little baby boy!!!

  2. Congrats! I’m so happy to hear you are all thriving! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

