The Good News

I have a less than 3% chance of delivering before 34 weeks right now with my cervical length.  Whew and knock on wood.  I am still waiting for the results of a test called FFN (fetal fibronectin) which will give us a a good % of certainty of not delivering within the next two weeks, assuming it comes back negative.  I feel myself breathing a little better today. 

With that said though, I still found myself at L&D on Sunday night after I felt a couple of contractions.  I was almost positive they were BH’s but my doctor had told me ahead of time that he didn’t care what I thought they were,  to march my butt in and get monitored, so I did.  Of course they saw nothing, which I was thankful for.  Everyone there was really nice.  I’ve heard of stories where people felt slighted or made to feel stupid because they were overacting but in this case, they were all very professional and sympathetic to my situation.  Now I am in their system and get to call ahead in the future so they will have a nurse standing by waiting for me/us when we get off the elevator.  I thanked them and told them I hope I don’t see them again for 15 weeks.  Fingers crossed!

3 responses to “The Good News

  1. I’m so happy to hear (read) this!
    I’ll have to look up the cervical length meaning – this is not the first time I read this, but I am not sure what this is about.
    regardless of my ignorance – I am glad you’re doing great!

  2. Awesome news all around, and I’m proud of your marching!

    xo

Leave a Reply

