Welcome July ICLW

My husband and I have been trying to conceive since January 2008.  After two years we finally got pregnant after our first round of IVF.  However, I delivered prematurely at 25 weeks and our son died three days later.  His one year anniversary is coming up this weekend.  It’s al ittle confusing with his death so close to his birth.   Not sure how that is going to go.   3 FETs and another IVF, we are finally pregnant again.   The first trimester was fairly uneventful.  The second, not so much.  Just keeping my fingers crossed that we can at least make it to 32 weeks.  I would prefer 42 but I’ll take 32. 

10 things about me

1.  Unlike last time, my bladder is fine but my stomach can only hold a golf ball amount of food.  Otherwise I am STUFFED!!!

2.  I’m a very active person and being placed on restrictive duty is starting to take its toll.

3.  I can’t have sex either.

4.  I have 2 dogs and 1 cat.  I love all 3 very much.

5.   I long for a healthy pregnancy with a positive outcome.

6.  I go to the doctor almost once a week. 

7.  I’ve already had one trip to the ER during this pregnancy. 

8.  Sweets give me a headache right now and it bums me out since I love them so much.   

9.  I’ve been doing crosswords to pass the time.  

10.  I’m ready to be a mom to a live child.

13 responses to “Welcome July ICLW

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your precious baby last year and the problems you’ve had with this pregnancy so far. Hoping and praying the previa resolves itself and you have no further problems.

    ICLW #13

  2. Hang in there – restricted activity is really really hard, but if it results in a healthy baby it’s all worth it.

    Thinking about you!

  3. So sorry to hear of the loss of your baby. I hope the anniversary goes OK for you. Congrats on being pregnant again but it sounds like it has been a little difficult. Fingers crossed that things go smoothly for you from here on out.
    Kristen (ICLW #127)

    • Thanks. It is a little hard being pregnant at this time again (thank to the nurse who pointed that out. As if I didn’t already know) but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a different outcome. I don’t care if i have to live at the Dr’s office for the next 5 months.

  4. I am so sorry for the loss of your son. I am keeping everything crossed for you that you get your wish to be a mom to a living child.

  5. I am so sorry for your loss. I am hoping that your pregnancy progresses well and you have a beautiful, healthy baby in your arms. Hang in there…it sounds like you have a lot going on right now!

  6. I’m hoping your pregnancy goes smoothly and sending you strength for your sons anniversary.

  7. Restricted activity would drive me batty. My doc wants me to do only light activity (so a 20minute walk with the dogs = ok, mowing the lawn = not ok) for a while and since my two sanity-keepers are (1) beer and (2) a good hard workout….I’m going crazy. I can’t imagine such a bittersweet move during this time without the outlet of some activity is easy, but soon you’ll have a fresh start for your new family member.

    • I hear you on that. I posted a while back how I just loathe runners right now. I just stare them down with jealousy. So frustrating. I read this is your first IVF so good luck. I know how agonizing that TWW can be. I’m really hope for a BFP for you.

Leave a Reply

