Thoughts

5 things I’m thankful for

1.  Being pregnant – It has been a long sad journey.

2.  Still being pregnant – I’m really thankful.

3.  My family – They have given me more than I could have ever imagined.  I just hope I can provide even more to my child.

4.  My cat – She is a feline leukemia survivor and I am reminded of that when I look at her everyday and it makes me very happy.

5.  And last but not least, my husband – He truly is a great man.

5 things I silently complain about because lets face it, I’m lucky to be here and would gladly take any of these everyday to continue being here.

1.  Liquids – I have such a hard time drinking liquids.  I’m just not thirsty.  It has literally turned into a chore.  Sigh.

2.  Running – I miss running so bad.  I find myself just staring at all the early morning runners in complete jealously.  I love it and can’t wait to get back to it ASAP.

3. My body – I’m in that awkward stage between not looking pregnant and instead looking chunky.  I just stay away from mirrors.

4. Sex – I can’t have any.  What else can I say?

5. Foods I can’t have.  Corn dogs, cheese dogs, lunch meat, Dr. Pepper.  I just want them.

6 responses to “Thoughts

  1. I hope this pregnancy lasts for you and brings you your healthy baby.

    here via ICLW

  2. I hear ya on liquids. I am the same. I go through 2, maybe 3 big mugs of tea at work and perhaps one more at home. I just don’t want any more liquids, I have always been this way…

Leave a Reply

