Let the peeing begin

Hmm.  I hope my posts move away from bodily functions sometime soon :-).  I was just thinking the other day how I haven’t had to pee every 45 minutes.  I didn’t say this out loud, I only thought it.  Then the next night, I got up 3 times to pee.  The next morning I thought, oh I was just restless.  But then the next night the same thing.  And now here we are Thursday morning and I woke up to pee 4 times last night.  So yes, it is back.  The hard part for me is factoring in my commute.  Since I have to pee almost every 45 minutes during the day, commuting really puts a dent in this.  Getting to work isn’t too hard since I haven’t had much to drink during the night and I hold off drinking in the morning.  However, my commute home is a different story.  Sometimes it can take an hour and a half and last time I was caught in some pretty sticky situations.  My solution, Depends.  Ok not really but the thought has crossed my mind.  But then I think.  Ok where am I going to put them on?  Or should I just sit on it just in case?  Would I really use them if I wore them?  What do you do with them after you soil them?  Toss it like a disposable diaper?  Eww.  Last year while heading to Havasu, I told my dad that I considered wearing Depends on the trip so he wouldn’t have to stop for me nd he was visibly grossed out by my joke on the topic.  Who knew.  So I’m sure some of you are thinking why don’t you just stop drinking or stop at a gas station.  Well, I do stop drinking but in order to get my fluid intake in, I can’t stop drinking too early.  And, by the time I have to pee, I’m out in the middle of no where, and there are no bathrooms.  Seriously.  So by the time I get from my work town to my home town, I’m a few exits away and it’s almost not worth trying to get off the freeway during rush hour to get into a gas station.  I say almost because if I pee my pants one of these nights, I’ll have wished I just stopped instead.

3 responses to “Let the peeing begin

  1. yikes! this doesn’t sound good.
    What about carrying like a disposable cup with a lid? You know, stop on the shoulder, take care of this, move on… I doubt anyone will see what you up to in there…

  2. Poise pads. Love ur posts.

Leave a Reply

