My Body Aches

So I will do whatever necessary to make sure this pregnancy succeeds, well everything within my power that is, but the last few weeks have been hard.  My body is tired and it aches, I’m nauseous, my ass has lumps the size of golf balls that my husband has to navigate around every night, my belly has bruises on every side, and to muster up the energy to get two shots a night sucks.  It’s like kicking you when you are down.  Or pouring lemon juice into a wound.  It feels like straight torture.  I’m just complaining for complaining sake.  I can’t do anything to change it, I won’t jeopardize my pregnancy and I knew what I was getting myself into when I signed up for my 3rd FET, so there is no one to blame but me but it still hurts.  Only 3 weeks to go for my IM shots.  Even if I have to take Lovenox the whole pregnancy, I will manage with only a few complaints here and there as I am grateful to have made it this far.

Leave a Reply

