Landfill

Have you ever driven by a landfill?  If you have then you know the stench I am talking about.  If you haven’t, let me try to explain it to you.  I think Fat Bastard in Austin Powers explains it best “Ooh it smells like carrots and throw up.  Ahh that could gag a maggot.  Smells like hot sick ass and a carcass.  Oh even stink would say that stinks.  You know when you go into an apartment building and you smell other people’s cooking on each floor and you’re goin, what are they cooking?  That plus crap.” That is what driving by a huge industrial landfill smells like.  Not to mention the fact that the road is also built on a landfill so we’re talking years of crap built up on crap.  You are probably wondering where this is going, well I’ll tell you.  Add that with nausea, and we have a serious problem.  Every morning, it’s all I can do to not puke in my car and I’m not a puker.  It’s so bad, that I have to carry a small bucket in my car just in case.  The landfill is bad enough but the thought of puke forever engraining itself into my upholstery is even worse.  It would be like driving around in a landfill 24/7.  Now, I’m not complaining about my nausea, I will gladly take being sick the entire pregnancy if it results in a healthy baby, I’m complaining about the landfill being in the middle of a city.  Who thought that was a good idea J.

Leave a Reply

