Why

Why do people complain to me about their sleepless nights with their new babies?  I mean really?  I wonder if I am being too judgemental or selfish or a bitch but I think not.  Are they really so tied up in their own little world that they don’t think about what they are saying to me?  I in no way thrive off attention of others and in fact, I rarely tell a soul about what happened to my son but my family and friends should know better.  I will trade you spots in a heartbeat.  Who cares if you don’t get any sleep, or are tired or want some peace and quiet, suck it up.  Need I remind you the alternative of going home with no baby because he died.  The pain of having your milk come in but suffering silently because that’s all you can do.  The constant feeling that your baby is still moving inside you only to reach down and realize he is gone.  The fun of returning the items that remind you of your son and the empty nursery that now sits in your house.  And last of but not least, the urn.  I just want to scream at them to be thankful for what you have and enjoy every moment of it because you never know what will happen.  Oh and find someone else to complain to dick!

One response to “Why

  1. I don’t think you are being judgmental or selfish at all. I am sorry for your loss and I think more people should think before they speak.

Leave a Reply

